08/2020-present, London School of Economics: Associate Professor

09/2016-08/2020, London School of Economics: Assistant Professor


2012-2017, University of Toronto: PhD in Philosophy; Committee: Sergio Tenenbaum (advisor), Joseph Heath, Julia Nefsky, and Jonathan Weisberg; Passed without corrections in March 2017, awarded the Governor General’s Gold Medal in May 2017, and the David Savan Dissertation Prize in 2018. Read my dissertation here.

2017, London School of Economics: Postgraduate Certificate in Higher Education (Associate Level)

2016, Stanford University: Visiting PhD Student (January-March)

2013, 2014, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München: Visiting PhD Student at the Munich Centre for Mathematical Philosophy (April-August)

2010-2012, Erasmus University Rotterdam: Research Master in Philosophy and Economics at the Erasmus Institute for Philosophy and Economics (EIPE) – Cum Laude

2007-2010, Lady Margaret Hall, Oxford University: BA (Hons) in Philosophy, Politics and Economics (PPE) – 1st Class Honours


Book Reviews and Other Writing:


  • Excellence in Education Award, London School of Economics (2018, 2020)
  • David Savan Dissertation Prize for the best philosophy dissertation at the University of Toronto (2018)
  • Governor General’s Gold Medal for the best graduate student across the humanities and social sciences at the University of Toronto (2017)
  • Connaught International Excellence Scholarship at the University of Toronto (2012-2017)
  • Martha Lile Love Essay Award for the best graduate course paper, University of Toronto Philosophy Department, for “Temptation, Regret, and Risk-Taking” (2014)
  • Research award from the University of Toronto’s Germany/Europe Fund (2014)
  • Prof. Bruinsprijs at Erasmus University for the best research master student across all faculties (2012)
  • Huygens Scholarship to study in the Netherlands, through the Netherlands Organisation for International Cooperation in Higher Education (2011-2012)
  • Fellowship with the German Academic Foundation/Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes (2008-2012)
    • Special Awards: Study Abroad Scholarship (2010-2012), BCG Ambassador Scholarship (2008-2010)
  • College Scholarship at Lady Margaret Hall (2009-2010)
  • Gavin Cameron Prize in Economics at Lady Margaret Hall (2008)

Service to the Profession:

  • Senior Co-Chair, Women’s Caucus of the European Philosophy of Science Association (since September 2019)
  • Editorial Roles: Book Reviews Editor, Economics and Philosophy (since January 2018); Editorial Board Member, LSE Press (since December 2020); Consulting Editor, Theoria; Advisory Board Member, Kriterion.
  • Journal Referee for: Analysis; Australasian Journal of Philosophy; British Journal for Philosophy of Science; Canadian Journal of Philosophy; Diametrus; Economics and Philosophy; Economics Letters; Economic Thought; Erasmus Journal for Philosophy and Economics; Ergo; Erkenntnis; Ethics; European Journal for Philosophy of Science; International Studies in the Philosophy of Science; Journal of Applied Logic; Journal of Applied Philosophy; Journal of Economic Methodology; Journal of Philosophy; Journal of Practical Ethics; Journal of Value Inquiry; Mind; Moral Philosophy and Politics; Noûs; Philosophia; Philosophical Papers; Philosophical Psychology; Philosophical Quarterly; Philosophical Studies; Philosophy and Phenomenological Research; Philosophy of Science; Philosophy, Politics, and Economics; Review of Social Economy; Synthese; Theory and Decision; Utilitas.
  • Book Publisher Referee for: Bloomsbury Publishing; Oxford University Press, Routledge.
  • Conference Programme Referee for: Agent-Based Models in Philosophy: Prospects and Limitations Conference; British Society for Philosophy of Science Annual Conference; Formal Epistemology Workshop; Formal Ethics Conference; Saint Louis Conference for Reasons and Rationality; The Soul of Economics Conference.